Capoeira RegionalCapoeira RegionalCapoeira Regional

Capoeira is a combat dance which afro-brazil slaves developed in their resistance. Acrobatics mixes itself in attack and defence with dance full and playful elements. The play follows the rhythm of traditional live music of the Capoeiristas (Capoeira - player) and is in pairs delivered. Capoeira was forbidden for centuries. Nevertheless the legendary Mestre Bimba created the first Capoeira School in the 30's of the last century in Salvador/Bahia. Many years later the Capoeira was officially permitted. But even than Capoeira was only played by the poor, black lower layer people. Today Capoeira is considered as national sport and is one the large cultural inheritance of Brazil.

In the middle of the 80's Capoeira also became popular outside of the borders of Brazil. The mixture of combat, dance, acrobatics and music makes it possible for us to find a way into the culture. The culture which finds its expression with the body as an instrument. They are to main types of Capoeira. Capoeira Angola is the rather playful and at the ground delivered one. Capoeira Regional is more dynamic, in which kicks and an increasing, fast play determine the rhythm.

 To top

  1. The Bateria of Capoeira Regional consists of two Pandeiros and one Berimbau. The concept of Bateria in portuguese means "drum" and is a form of a brazilian music group. The pandeiro is a frame drum, and is similar to the tambourine. The Berimbau is a percussion instrument from the northeast of Brazil. It consists of a curved wooden stick (from the Arco Biriba wood). A wire (arami) attached as a string one its top and bottom of the stick, often taken from old car tires. The Cabaça, is a sliced pumpkin and it is the resonance body of this instrument. It is attached at the lower third of the arc on the bow and string.
  2. TBD
  3. Toques (Berimbau notes) for the Capoerira Regional are: Sao Bento Grande, Iuna, Banguela, Santa Maria, Idalina, Amazonas, Cavalaria and the anthem of capoeira regional.
  4. The game of Iuna - A exqlusive Toque accompanies Capoeiristas formados (educated players) during the game. It is imperative that the players at least show one of the Cintura desprezada movements.
  5. At the Academy of Master Bimba, there was the "Esquenta banho" (the bath is heated). It was an art ceremonial immediately after class was held. While waiting for the bathroom, the students were on the "floor of the truth". This marked the floor space in the queue for the bathroom. The bath itself was a simple one-time plunge. Thus, all students take a bath. Because sometimes the number of students in a training course was very large, it could be the ceremony more than two hours.
  6. "Bumba meu boi" literally translated means "Get up, my ox!", has its origin from a Brazilian festival in which an bull, has the central role. It consists of two or more Capoeirista together they crusade against on a single Capoeirista.
  7. Emboscada - was the section in the training as "specialists". The "Especializandos" were separated into two groups by Mestre Bimba. One group chased the other group. This happened on the site northeast of CARUANA Amaralina, which was one of the educational centers of the Capoeira Regional. The graduation was a complex case.
  8. "Aguardente mulher" (Spiritual Woman), was actually "Mulher Barbara," the secret formula of Mestre Bimba for students on the day of the ceremony.
  9. "Ponta de Berimbau" (Berimbau rim) was the construction of Master Bimba.
  10. The course of specialization was only for "formados alunos.
  11. The "Apito" (pipe) was also on other solemn occasions used. We say "futurament".
  12. "Arranca medalha", literally translated demolish the medal was fantastic. The older Capoeiristas were trained for training purposes by the students. That was a real baptism of fire.

 To top

Capoeira RegionalCapoeira RegionalCapoeira Regional

Capoeira ist ein Kampftanz den afrobrasilianische Sklaven in ihrem Widerstand entwickelten. Akrobatik vermischt sich in Angriff und Verteidigung mit tänzerischen und spielerischen Elementen. Das Spiel folgt dem Rhythmus von traditioneller Live - Musik der Capoeiristas (Capoeira - Spieler) und wird paarweise ausgetragen. Capoeira war jahrhunderte lang verboten. Trotzdem gründete der legendäre Mestre Bimba in den 30er Jahren des letzten Jahrhunderts in Salvador/Bahia die erste Capoeira-Schule. Erst Jahre später wurde der Kampftanz offiziell erlaubt. Dennoch wurde er auch danach für Jahrzehnte beinahe ausschließlich von der armen, schwarzen Unterschicht ausgeübt. Heute jedoch gilt Capoeira als Nationalsport und ist eines der großen kulturellen Erbe Brasiliens.

Seit Mitte der 80er Jahre ist Capoeira auch außerhalb der Grenzen Brasiliens immer populärer geworden. Die Vermischung von Kampfsport, Tanz, Akrobatik und Musik ermöglicht uns den Zugang zu einer Kultur, die mit dem Instrument Körper ihren Ausdruck findet. Grundsätzlich wird zwischen der eher spielerischen und am Boden ausgetragenen Capoeira Angola und der dynamischeren Capoeira Regional unterschieden, in der Kicks und ein sich steigerndes, schnelles Spiel den Rhythmus bestimmen.

  1. Die Bateria der Capoeira Regional besteht aus zwei Pandeiros und einem Berimbau. Der Begriff Bateria bedeutet im portugiesischen "Trommel" und ist eine Form der brasilianischen Musik-Gruppe. Das Pandeiro ist eine Rahmentrommel und ähnelt dem Tambourin. Der Musikbogen Berimbau ist ein Perkussions-Instrument aus dem Nordosten Brasiliens. Er besteht aus einem gebogenen Holzstock (dem Arco aus Biriba-Holz), einem an dessen oberen und unteren Ende befestigten Draht (Arami) als Saite (oft aus alten Autoreifen entnommen) und einem aufgeschnittenen, ausgehöhlten Kürbis (cabaça), der als Resonanzkörper am unteren Drittel des Bogens über Saite und Bogen befestigt wird.
  2. TBD
  3. Toques (Berimbau Noten) für die Capoerira Regional: São Bento Grande, Iuna, Banguela, Santa Maria, Idalina, Amazonas, Cavalaria und die Hymne der Capoeira Regional.
  4. Das Spiel der Iuna - Eine exqlusive Toque begleitet die Capoeiristas formados (Ausgebildeten Spieler) während des Spiels. Es ist zwingend, dass die Spieler mindestens eine der Cintura desprezada Bewegungen zeigen.
  5. An der Akademie von Meister Bimba gab es das "Esquenta banho" (das Bad erwärmt sich). Es war ein art Badezeremonie die sofort nach dem Unterricht stattfand. Während der Wartezeit auf das Bad, reichten sich die Schüler den "Stock der Wahrheit" weiter. Dieser Stock markierte den Platz in der Warteschlage auf das Bad. Das Bad selber war ein einfaches einmaliges eintauchen. Somit konnten alle Schüler ein Bad nehmen. Da manchmal die Anzahl der Schüler in einem Training sehr groß war, konnte es sein das die Zeremonie mehr als zwei Stunden dauerte.
  6. "Bumba meu boi", wörtlich überstetzt bedeutet es "Steh auf, mein Ochse!", hat seine Herkunft von einem brasilianisches Festspiel, bei dem ein Ochse die zentrale Rolle einnimmt. Es bestehet aus zwei oder mehreren Capoeirista die zusammen auf eine einzelen Capoeirista einkämpfen.
  7. Emboscada war der Abschnitt in der Ausbildung zum "Spezialisten". Die "Especializandos" wurden von Mestre Bimba in zwei Gruppen aufgeteilt. Eine Gruppe jagte die andere Gruppe. Dieses geschah auf dem Gelände nordöstlich von CARUANA Amaralina, welches eins der Bildungszentren der Capoeira Regional war. Die Graduierung war ein komplexer Fall.
  8. "Aguardente mulher" (spirituelle Frau), hieß eigentlich "Mulher Barbara", die geheimen Formel von Mestre Bimba für die Schüler am Tag der Feierlichkeit.
  9. "Berimbau de ponta" (Berimbau-Rand) waren die konstruktion von Meister Bimba.
  10. Der Kurs der Spezialisierung war nur für "alunos formados".
  11. Die "Apito" (Pfeife) wurde auch auf andere feierliche Anlässe benutzt. Wir sagen dazu "futurament".
  12. "Arranca medalha", wörtlich übersetzt die Medaille abreißen, war fantastisch. Die schon älteren ausgebildeten Capoeiristas traten zu Ausbildungszwecken den Schüler um. Dass war eine echte Feuertaufe.

 Nach oben